Beef Patty

For this post I do not have an image as yet but I’m working on it, don’t judge me just yet I can already see your eyes rolling. The problem is I have so many images of food some get lost as I change mobile phones or whatever else, (I did want to blame the kids but that would be a lie). Lmao, on that the kids ate my homework vibe. hehehehe. Ok enough fooling around, I’ll give you a fool-proof method on getting these juicy patties whether or not you decide to use an egg in your mixture. I will at some point upload step by step pictures on how I do what I do!

Believe me I love ready-made patties from the grocery store as much as the next person, in fact the Irish Beef Burger Patties from Tesco float my boat and so do Sainsbury Patties, they have tons of flavour and they don’t dry out once you start cooking them. Plus they are more lean that fat, really good for that protein intake if your into the gym like I am, ok that relationship is possibly a situationship, (talks to self) but that shall not be exposed here. Lol. Rolling on along.

I’ll give a basic recipe and then variations.

Beef Patty:

  • Minced Beef
  • Onions (optional)
  • Salt
  • Pepper

Now this is seriously all you need if you don’t want all the other mess and as much as you may think it wont hold together it actually does. Form the beef with your hands place it on a hot pan that has a dash of olive oil or your oil of choice let it brown on one side about 3-5 minutes and turn to the other side for about the same amount of time. Again the size of your patty will determine how long it will need to be on each side.

  • Minced Beef
  • Salt
  • Pepper
  • Chilli flakes (for heat, optional)
  • 1 Egg
  • Grated Cheddar Cheese
  • Thinly sliced onion

Now I love love cheese, although we don’t see each other as much I’m inclined to say rather admit that I am a cheese lover. The second variation of my Beef Patty has cheese mainly because I love cheese, lol. Thought I was going to say something philosophical huh? Let’s be rational. Going off topic AGAIN!

With a lot of minced beef 1 egg may be required to bind it all together but that truly is entirely your choice whether you add it in or not. You don’t have to use only beef, you can add pork mice, chicken mice, turkey, whatever meat you choose. You can use those meats alone or mix them like for example pork and beef mince, or italian sausage really doesn’t matter. Get all these ingredients in to a bowl and get down and dirty, mix it together and really feel the flavours going into the meat. If you are making a beef burger the extra cheese in the Beef Patty will really give it an extra boost of cheese.

Warm up your pan and make sure the oil is giving off slight smoke before placing the beef patties in. And that’s it! Go and impress that new boyfriend/girlfriend. Add it to your burgers you can use this recipe easily for meatballs too. Don’t be afraid to make it your own, add your own flavours and try different spices.Really do what suits your pallet you won’t regret it

Ciao…

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

