Surf and Turf

 

It has been a little while longer than I had expected to put out my new blog post, I had a tooth taken out. OUCH! You can say that again, so I could only eat what seemed like baby food. Sigh, I missed a lot of real food. Hehe. Today I’ll be sharing essentially two meals that you can prepare alone or together as I have done. Pork Ribs and Prawns (Shrimp), whatever you are comfortable with calling me doesn’t really matter.

This time I actually marinated my pork ribs for 48 hours instead of the usual 24, I had time so I thought why not?

I used as usual a simple marinade for the ribs, honey, dark soy sauce, chilli flakes and a dash of sriracha.dsc_3086.jpgFrom then I just put the ribs in the marinade cover them and put them in the fridge, and trust me every time I opened the fridge hoping to get a glimpse and even that little glimpse I was tempted to just put them in the oven and devour them myself! Since I was in a super good mood I decided to make a good meal out of the ribs and add some buttery-garlicky-herby scrumptious prawns. Guys, this sauce is everything especially if you are a garlic lover its pungent but so worth it, if you don’t mind that garlic breath, lmao I could not get tired of it afterwards! Lol.

Before marinating my Prawns, I put the oven on 180 and let it heat up before putting in my ribs.

For the Prawn marinade. I used two big garlic cloves, I assume normal sized garlic cloves it would require 4, sliced up some parsley and a bit of chilli flakes (clearly I like a bit of heat in my life, wink wink) and butter. I used a pestle and mortar to crush the garlic into sort of puree so it can be easily eaten instead of chopped up garlic

I let the ribs rest a bit until they reached room temperature before putting them into the ovendsc_3100.jpg

Before doing my prawns I waited until the sort of last-minute to do my Prawns because they take a matter of a few minutes so it actually doesn’t stress you out as if cooking another meal. You need less than 10 minutes to get this done. Make sure your pan is hot I used only half the marinade and left the rest for later. Once your pan is hot put the Prawns in keep tossing and turning until they turn pink, don’t let them burn and once they are done put them back into the marinade and voila they are ready!

I hope you enjoy trying this out, and remember just have fun with it!wp-1486744345011.jpg

Pork Ribs

  • Pork Ribs
  • 1 Tea Spoon Sriracha
  • 1 Table Spoon Chilli Flakes
  • 1 Heaped Teaspoon of Honey
  • 1 Table Spoon of Dark Soy Sauce

Prawns

  • Frozen/Fresh Prawns
  • 1 Tea Spoon (Salted) Butter
  • Parsley
  • 1 Tea Spoon Chilli Flakes

Ciao…

Leave a Reply

